

NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

October 24, 2022 – 3:30 p.m. 310 Court Street Clearwater, FL 33756

THE PLANNING COUNCIL AND METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION FOR PINELLAS COUNTY

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. <u>REVIEW OF CURRENT BOARD MEMBERSHIP, TERM LIMITS AND ELIGIBLE MEMBERS</u>
- 3. DISCUSSION OF POSSIBLE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS
- 4. <u>DEVELOPMENT OF RECOMMENDATION FOR EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE</u>
 <u>APPOINTMENTS</u>
- 5. REVIEW OF CURRENT COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS, TERM LIMITS AND ELIGIBLE MEMBERS
- 6. DISCUSSION OF POSSIBLE COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS
- 7. <u>DEVELOPMENT OF RECOMMENDATION FOR COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS</u>
- 8. ADJOURNMENT

Public participation is solicited without regard to race, color, national origin, age, sex, religion, disability, or family status. Persons who require special accommodations under the Americans with Disabilities Act or persons who require translation services (free of charge) should contact the Office of Human Rights, 400 South Fort Harrison Avenue, Suite 300, Clearwater, Florida 33756; [(727) 464-4062 (V/TDD)] at least seven days prior to the meeting.

Appeals: Certain public meetings result in actions taken by the public board, commission or agency that may be appealed; in such case persons are advised that, if they decide to appeal any decision made at a public meeting/hearing, they will need a record of the proceedings, and, for such purposes, they may need to ensure that a verbatim record of the proceedings is made, which record includes the testimony and evidence upon which the appeal is to be based.

FORWARD PINELLAS MEMBERSHIP ROSTER October 2022

NAME	Municipal/Board Election Date	Forward Pinellas Term End Date
Chair – Mayor Joanne "Cookie" Kennedy, Indian Rocks Beach (representing the Beach Communities)	03/2024	12/2022
Vice Chair – Commissioner Janet Long, Pinellas County	11/2024	9/2026
Secretary –		
Treasurer – Councilmember David Allbritton, Clearwater	03/2026	09/2025
Mayor Julie Bujalski, Dunedin	11/2024	9/2025
Councilmember Gina Driscoll, St. Petersburg (representing PSTA)	11/2025	9/2025
Commissioner Dave Eggers, Pinellas County	11/2026	9/2026
Councilmember Richie Floyd, St. Petersburg	11/2025	9/2025
Councilmember Brandi Gabbard, St. Petersburg	11/2025	9/2025
Commissioner Pat Gerard, Pinellas County	11/2022	9/2026
Commissioner Cliff Merz, Safety Harbor (also representing Oldsmar and Tarpon Springs)	03/2024	12/2022
Councilmember Bonnie Noble, Kenneth City (representing the Inland Communities)	3/2024	12/2022
Councilmember Patti Reed, Pinellas Park	3/2026	9/2025
Commissioner Michael Smith, Largo	11/2026	9/2025

BOARD MEMBER ELIGIBILITY

Board members eligible to serve as officers for 2023 are listed below. Current officers are identified.

- Janet Long, Pinellas County Commissioner Current Vice Chair
- David Allbritton, City of Clearwater Councilmember **Current Treasurer**
- Julie Bujalski, City of Dunedin Mayor
- Gina Driscoll, City of St. Petersburg Chair, representing PSTA
- Dave Eggers, Pinellas County Commissioner
- Richie Floyd, City of St. Petersburg Councilmember
- Brandi Gabbard, City of St. Petersburg Councilmember
- Pat Gerard, Pinellas County Commissioner (subject to re-election in Nov 2022)
- Patti Reed, City of Pinellas Park Vice Mayor
- Michael Smith, City of Largo Vice Mayor

Board members that are ineligible to serve are listed below:

- Joanne "Cookie" Kennedy, City of Indian Rocks Beach Mayor, representing beach communities – Current Chair
- Cliff Merz, City of Safety Harbor Commissioner, also representing Tarpon Springs and Oldsmar
- Bonnie Noble, Town of Kenneth City Councilmember, representing the inland communities

FORWARD PINELLAS NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEETING OCTOBER 24, 2022

Nominations for 2023

Chairman
Vice Chairman
Secretary
Treasurer
<u>Plan B (IF NEEDED)</u> Chairman
Vice Chairman
Secretary

Plan A

Nominating Committee Members:

Councilmember Bonnie Noble, Town of Kenneth City Commissioner Cliff Merz, City of Safety Harbor Mayor Cookie Kennedy, City of Indian Rocks Beach

2022

Board Member Committee Assignments:

Sun Coast Transportation Planning Alliance (SCTPA)/Formerly the CCC:

Mayor Bujalski

Transportation Management Area (TMA) Members:

Mayor Bujalski Commissioner Dave Eggers Commissioner Janet Long

Metropolitan Planning Organization Advisory Council (MPOAC) Members:

Commissioner Dave Eggers Mayor Joanne "Cookie" Kennedy (Alternate) Commissioner Michael Smith (2nd Alternate)

Forward Pinellas Legislative Committee Members:

Councilmember Brandi Gabbard, Chair
Councilmember David Allbritton
Commissioner Dave Eggers
Mayor Cookie Kennedy
Councilmember Bonnie Noble
Vice Mayor Patti Reed
Commissioner Michael Smith
Commissioner Janet Long

Waterborne Transportation Committee Members:

Mayor Cookie Kennedy, Chair Councilmember David Allbritton, Vice-Chair Mayor Julie Bujalski Councilmember Brandi Gabbard Commissioner Janet Long

Pinellas Suncoast Transit Authority (PSTA) Members:

Commissioner Pat Gerard – PSTA Chair

Councilmember Gina Driscoll – PSTA Vice Chair and Legislative Committee

Councilmember David Allbritton – Planning Committee Vice-Chair and Legislative Committee

Commissioner Janet Long

Vice Mayor Patti Reed

Tampa Bay Area Regional Transit Authority (TBARTA) Board Members:

Commissioner Janet Long

Nomination Form for Committee Assignments:

Sun Coast Transportation Planning Alliance (SCTPA) Members:

Rep -

Transportation Management Area (TMA) Members:

Rep -

Rep -

Rep -

Alt –

Metropolitan Planning Organization Advisory Council (MPOAC) Members:

Rep -

Alt –

Alt -

Forward Pinellas Legislative Committee Members:

Councilmember Patti Reed, Chair

Councilmember Brandi Gabbard

Councilmember David Allbritton

Commissioner Dave Eggers

Waterborne Transportation Committee Members:

Mayor Cookie Kennedy, Chair

Councilmember David Allbritton, Vice-Chair

Mayor Julie Bujalski

Councilmember Brandi Gabbard

Commissioner Janet Long

Pinellas Suncoast Transit Authority (PSTA) Members:

Commissioner Pat Gerard - PSTA Chair

Councilmember Gina Driscoll – PSTA Vice Chair and Legislative Committee

Councilmember David Allbritton - Planning Committee Vice-Chair and Legislative Committee

Commissioner Janet Long

Vice Mayor Patti Reed

Tampa Bay Area Regional Transit Authority (TBARTA) Board Members:

Commissioner Janet Long