

THE PLANNING COUNCIL AND METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION FOR PINELLAS COUNTY 310 Court Street, 2nd Floor, Clearwater, Florida 33756 • (727) 464-8250

Action Sheet July 11, 2018

At its July meeting, the Forward Pinellas Board took the following official actions:

Recognitions and Announcements

The Chair and Executive Director recognized outgoing board member, Vice Mayor John Tornga, for his four years of service to Forward Pinellas.

• Consent Agenda

Approved to include the following:

- 1. Approval of Minutes of the May 9, 2018 Meeting
- 2. Approval of Committee Appointments (BPAC and TCC)
- Approval of Interlocal Agreements for Planning & Mapping Services
- 4. Adoption of Resolution for Transportation Disadvantaged
- Approval of Interlocal Agreement with the City of Dunedin for Complete Streets Concept Planning
- 6. Approval of Joint Participation Agreement with FDOT for Gateway Area Master Plan

Regular Countywide Plan Map Amendments

Three cases were recommended for approval:

- 1. CW 18-16 City of Clearwater
- 2. CW 18-17 City of Clearwater
- 3. CW 18-18 City of Dunedin

Multimodal Impact Fee Ordinance Amendments

Following a staff presentation, the board approved the proposed amendments to the Multimodal Impact Fee Ordinance for transmittal to Pinellas County for consideration.

Annual Budget and Millage Rate for FY 19

Following a staff presentation, the board adopted Resolution 18-4 approving and authorizing the transmittal of the FY 19 budget and millage rate to the Board of County Commissioners.

• Forward Pinellas Committee Appointments (TMA, MPOAC and Legislative Committee)

Due to the departure of Vice Mayor John Tornga from the board, new appointments were made to the Tampa Bay Transportation Management Area (TMA) Leadership Group and Metropolitan Planning Organization Advisory Council (MPOAC). Councilmember Darden Rice was named as the new representative on the TMA and Commissioner Long was named the alternate. Additionally, the board adopted language regarding its representation on the TMA to help ensure it would always have a full complement of representation at meetings. The board appointed Councilmember Darden Rice as the new alternate to the MPOAC.

The Legislative Committee was re-formed in advance of the upcoming Florida Legislative Session and is now comprised of the following Forward Pinellas Board members: Councilmember Brandi Gabbard, Mayor Cookie Kennedy, Mayor Doug Bevis, Commissioner Charlie Justice and Forward Pinellas Chair Doreen Caudell.