THE PLANNING COUNCIL AND METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION FOR PINELLAS COUNTY 310 Court Street, 2nd Floor, Clearwater, Florida 33756 • (727) 464-8250

Action Sheet June 13, 2018

At its June meeting the Forward Pinellas Board, with Vice Chair Doreen Caudell as acting chair, took the following official actions:

• Invocation and Moment of Silence in Memory of Commissioner John Morroni

Recognitions and Announcements

FDOT District Seven Secretary David Gwynn introduced new Development Director Richard Moss to the board. Jared Austin, Forward Pinellas staff, was recognized for his promotion from intern to planner. Executive Director Whit Blanton was recognized for his three years of service to Forward Pinellas.

• Consent Agenda

Approved to include the following:

- 1. Approval of Minutes of the March 14, 2018 Meeting
- 2. Approval of Minutes of the April 11, 2018 Meeting
- Approval of Committee Appointments
- 4. Approval of Update to the Transportation Disadvantaged Service Plan

• Proposed Amendment(s) to the FY 2017/18 – FY 2021/22 Transportation Improvement Program

Following a public hearing, the board, in its role as the metropolitan planning organization, approved amending the TIP by roll call vote. The amendments add \$2.8 million in Federal Transit Administration funds to allow PSTA to purchase two new electric buses and to replace and rehabilitate existing buses.

Adoption of the FY 2018/19 – FY 2022/23 TIP

Following a presentation by Robert Feigel, Forward Pinellas staff, the board adopted the FY 2018/19 – FY 2022/23 TIP.

Subthreshold Countywide Plan Map Amendment

One cases was approved by as split vote of 7-5:

1. CW 18-15 – City of Clearwater

• Executive Director Annual Performance Evaluation

The Executive Committee reported a positive performance evaluation for the director and the board approved the standard 3% annual pay raise as is given to all county employees.

• Officers for Duration of 2018

The board appointed Vice Mayor Doreen Caudell as the chair, Commissioner Dave Eggers as the vice chair, Councilmember Darden Rice as secretary. Mayor Cookie Kennedy will remain treasurer. These appointments will remain in effect until the end of 2018. A nominating committee will be formed in October and the board will vote on appointments for 2019 at the November meeting.