Forward Pinellas Board

Forward Pinellas is governed by a 13-member board of elected officials. These officials represent municipal governments, the Board of County Commissioners and the Pinellas Suncoast Transit Authority. The composition of the Forward Pinellas Board is determined by Chapter 339.175, Florida Statutes. Several of the board positions rotate on a two year basis. Each individual agency is responsible for selecting its membership on the Board.

Board meetings are typically held the second Wednesday of each month at 1 p.m. in the County Courthouse fifth floor assembly room, 315 Court Street, Clearwater. You can see exact dates on our calendar.

Click here to access the latest agenda

Live Meeting Telecast

Previous Meeting Telecasts

 

Board Members

 NameRepresentingAddressPhone NumberEmail
Doreen Caudell, Chair (City of Clearwater Vice Mayor)City of Clearwater P.O. Box 4748, Clearwater, FL 33758-4748727-562-4042Doreen.Caudell@myclearwater.com
Dave Eggers, Vice Chair (Pinellas County Commissioner)Pinellas County315 Court Street, Clearwater, FL 33756 727-464-3279deggers@pinellascounty.org
Joanne “Cookie” Kennedy, Treasurer (City of Indian Rocks Beach Mayor)Representing Belleair Beach, Belleair Shore, Indian Rocks Beach, Indian Shores, Madeira Beach, North Redington Beach, Redington Beach, Redington Shores, St. Pete Beach, and Treasure Island 1507 Bay Palm Boulevard, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785 727-595-2517ckennedy@irbcity.com
Darden Rice, Secretary (City of St. Petersburg Councilmember)City of St. Petersburg P.O. Box 2842, St. Petersburg, FL 33731 727-893-7117Darden.Rice@stpete.org
Kenneth Welch (Pinellas County Commissioner)Pinellas County315 Court Street, Clearwater, FL 33756727-464-3614kwelch@pinellascounty.org
Charlie Justice (Pinellas County Commissioner)Pinellas County 315 Court Street, Clearwater, FL 33756727-464-3363cjustice@pinellascounty.org
Janet Long (County Commissioner)Pinellas Suncoast Transit Authority315 Court Street, Clearwater, FL 33756727-464-3365janetclong@pinellascounty.org
Brandi Gabbard (City of St. Petersburg Councilmember)City of St. Petersburg P.O. Box 2842, St. Petersburg, FL 33731 727-893-7117Brandi.Gabbard@stpete.org
Sandra Bradbury (City of Pinellas Park Mayor) City of Pinellas Park P.O. Box 1100, Pinellas Park, FL 33780 727-369-0700sbradbury@pinellas-park.com
Arthur Penny (City of South Pasadena Vice Mayor)Belleair, Belleair Bluffs, Gulfport, Kenneth City, Seminole, and South Pasadena 7047 Sunset Drive South, South Pasadena FL, 33707727-347-4171apenny@mysouthpasadena.com
John Tornga (City of Dunedin Vice Mayor)City of DunedinP.O. Box 1348, Dunedin, FL 34697727-298-3011jtornga@dunedinfl.net
Doug Bevis (City of Oldsmar Mayor)Tarpon Springs, Safety Harbor and Oldsmar100 State St. W., Oldsmar, FL 34677813-749-1115dbevis@myoldsmar.com
Michael Smith (City of Largo Vice Mayor)City of Largo 201 Highland Avenue, P.O. Box 296, Largo, FL 37779727-587-6702msmith@largo.com