The Forward Pinellas staff includes 16 members whose roles encompass planning and more.

Staff names, contact information, and responsibilities are listed below, and this organizational chart illustrates our agency structure. We welcome hearing from you.

Safe Streets Pinellas
Whit Blanton Headshot

Whit Blanton, FAICP

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

wblanton@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-8712 (Direct)
407-620-5984 (Cell)

Rodney Chatman

Rodney Chatman, AICP

PLANNING DIVISION MANAGER
Administration of Land Use, Active Transportation, and Health Programs

rschatman@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-8214

Tina Jablon

Tina Jablon

EXECUTIVE ADMINISTRATIVE SECRETARY
Administrative Support to Executive Director, Staff, Planners Advisory Committee, Board and Countywide Planning Authority

tmjablon@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5307

Rebecca Stysly

Rebecca Stysly

FINANCE SPECIALIST
Grants Management and Financial Support

rstysly@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5655

Chelsea Favero

Chelsea Favero, AICP

PLANNING MANAGER
Long-Range Transportation Plan, Congestion Management Process, Regional Coordination, Modeling, Air Quality, Freight, Technical Coordinating Committee

cfavero@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5644

Maria Kelly

Maria Kelly

SECRETARY
Support for Transportation Advisory Committees and Board

mkelly@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5648

Joann Jacobs

Joann Jacobs

ACCOUNTING SERVICES COORDINATOR
Accounting Services, Payroll, Bookkeeping, Human Resources liaison

jjacobs@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-8222

Margie Green

Margie Green

Finance & Accounting Technician
Accounting, Bookkeeping, Payroll & Human Resources Support

mgreen@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-0904

Amy Elmore

Amy Elmore, MS

COMMUNICATIONS & OUTREACH MANAGER
Communications, Digital Storytelling, Media Relations, Website Development, Social Media Coordination, Public Outreach Coordination

aelmore@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-8355

Christina Mendoza

Christina Mendoza, AICP

PRINCIPAL PLANNER
Land Use/Transportation Coordination, Local Government Assistance

cmendoza@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5693

Angela Ryan

Angela Ryan

PRINCIPAL PLANNER
Active Transportation (Bicycle and Pedestrian) Planning, Health Equity Planning, Bicycle Pedestrian Advisory Committee, Pinellas Trail Security Task Force

aryan@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5580

Linda Fisher

Linda Fisher, AICP

PRINCIPAL PLANNER
Countywide Plan Administration, Local Government Assistance, Intergovernmental Coordination, Planners Advisory Committee

lfisher@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-8220

Sandra Knobel

Sandra Knoebel

PLANNER
Crash Database, Mapping, Roadway Level of Service, Local Government Assistance, School Transportation Safety Committee

sknoebel@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5653

Robert Feigel

Robert Feigel

PROGRAM PLANNER
Local Coordinating Board, Public Records Requests,  Transportation Disadvantaged Program, Transportation Alternatives Program, Citizens Advisory Committee, Title VI/ Nondiscrimination Coordinator

rfeigel@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5645

Jared Austin

Jared Austin

PROGRAM PLANNER
Transportation Improvement Program, Countywide Plan Map amendments, Data Analysis, and Visualization, Local Government Assistance

jaustin@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-8214

Nousheen Rahman

Nousheen Rahman

PLANNING ANALYST
Countywide Plan Map Amendments

nrahman@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5679

Alexis Boback

Alexis Boback

PLANNER
Transportation Improvement Program, GIS Data Analysis, Local Government Assistance

aboback@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5679