Forward Pinellas Staff

The Forward Pinellas staff includes 17 members whose roles encompass planning and more. Staff names, contact information and responsibilities are listed below, and this organizational chart illustrates our agency structure. We welcome hearing from you.

IMAG1054_cropped Whit Blanton, FAICP
Executive Director
wblanton@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-8712 (Direct)
407-620-5984 (Cell)
Al Bartolotta 
Planning Division Manager
Administration of transportation planning programs, Title VI/ Nondiscrimination Coordinator
abartolotta@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5641
Rodney Chatman, AICP
Planning Division Manager
Administration of land use, active transportation, and health programs
rschatman@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-8214
Chelsea Favero, AICP
Planning Manager
Long Range Transportation Plan, Congestion Management Process, regional coordination, modeling, air quality, freight, Technical Coordinating Committee
cfavero@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5644
Amy Elmore, MS
Communications & Outreach Manager
Communications, digital storytelling, media relations, website development, social media coordination, public outreach coordination
aelmore@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-8355
Jared Austin
Program Planner
Transportation Improvement Program, Countywide Plan Map amendments, data analysis and visualization, local government assistance
jaustin@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5643
Sarah Caper, AICP
Principal Planner
Transit planning, Vision Zero, Unified Planning Work Program, Legislative Subcommittee
scaper@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5695
Robert Feigel
Program Planner
Local Coordinating Board, public records requests,  Transportation Disadvantaged Program, Transportation Alternatives Program, Citizens Advisory Committee
rfeigel@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5645
Linda Fisher, AICP
Principal Planner
Countywide Plan administration, local government assistance, intergovernmental coordination, Planners Advisory Committee
lfisher@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-8220
Tina Jablon
Executive Administrative Secretary
Administrative support to executive director, staff, Planners Advisory Committee, Board and Countywide Planning Authority
tmjablon@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5307
Joann Jacobs
Accounting Services Coordinator
Accounting services, payroll, bookkeeping, Human Resources liaison
jjacobs@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-8222
Maria Kelly
Secretary
Support for transportation advisory committees and Board
mkelly@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5648
Sandra Knoebel
Planner
Crash database, mapping, roadway level of service, local government assistance, School Transportation Safety Committee
sknoebel@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5653
Christina Mendoza, AICP
Principal Planner
Land use/transportation coordination, local government assistance
cmendoza@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5693
Nousheen Rahman
Planning Analyst
Countywide Plan Map Amendments
nrahman@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5679
Angela Ryan
Principal Planner
Active transportation (bicycle and pedestrian) planning, health equity planning, Bicycle Pedestrian Advisory Committee, Pinellas Trail Security Task Force
aryan@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5580
Rebecca Stysly
Finance Specialist
Grants management and financial support
rstysly@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5655