Forward Pinellas has a dedicated professional staff whose roles encompass planning and more.

Staff names, contact information, and responsibilities are listed below, and this organizational chart illustrates our agency structure. We welcome hearing from you.

Safe Streets Pinellas
Whit Blanton Headshot

Whit Blanton, FAICP

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

wblanton@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-8712 (Direct)
407-620-5984 (Cell)

Rodney Chatman

Rodney Chatman, AICP

PLANNING DIVISION MANAGER
Administration of Land Use, Active Transportation, and Health Programs

rschatman@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-8214

Chelsea Favero

Chelsea Favero, AICP

PLANNING MANAGER
Long-Range Transportation Plan, Congestion Management Process, Regional Coordination, Modeling, Air Quality, Freight, Technical Coordinating Committee

cfavero@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5644

Rebecca Stysly

Rebecca Stysly

ACCOUNTING AND FINANCE MANAGER
Grants Management and Financial Support

rstysly@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5655

Tina Jablon

Tina Jablon

EXECUTIVE ADMINISTRATIVE SECRETARY
Administrative Support to Executive Director, Staff, Planners Advisory Committee, Board and Countywide Planning Authority

tmjablon@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5307

Maria Kelly

Maria Kelly

SECRETARY
Support for Transportation Advisory Committees and Board

mkelly@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5648

Margie Green

Margie Green

ACCOUNTING SERVICES COORDINATOR
Accounting, Bookkeeping, Payroll & Human Resources Support

mgreen@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-0904

Linda Fisher

Linda Fisher, AICP

PRINCIPAL PLANNER
Countywide Plan Administration, Local Government Assistance, Intergovernmental Coordination, Planners Advisory Committee

lfisher@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-8220

Christina Mendoza

Christina Mendoza, AICP

PRINCIPAL PLANNER
Land Use/Transportation Coordination, Local Government Assistance

cmendoza@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5693

Jared Austin

Jared Austin

PRINCIPAL PLANNER
Land Use and Transportation Coordination, Special Projects, Data Analysis and Visualization, Local Government Assistance

jaustin@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-8214

Kyle&Beth-91

Kyle Simpson, AICP

ACTIVE TRANSPORTATION PLANNER
Bicycle and Pedestrian Planning, Health Equity Planning, Bicycle Pedestrian Advisory Committee, Pinellas Trail Security Task Force

ksimpson@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5580

Robert Feigel

Robert Feigel

PROGRAM PLANNER
Local Coordinating Board, Public Records Requests,  Transportation Disadvantaged Program, Transportation Alternatives Program, Citizens Advisory Committee, Title VI/ Nondiscrimination Coordinator

rfeigel@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5645

Sandra Knobel

Sandra Knoebel

PLANNER
Crash Database, Mapping, Roadway Level of Service, Local Government Assistance, School Transportation Safety Committee

sknoebel@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5653

Nousheen Rahman

Nousheen Rahman

PLANNER
Countywide Plan Map Amendments, Local Government Assistance

nrahman@forwardpinellas.org
727-464-5679